A man, seems to me

Must be totally alone

In order to be totally whole

Until the dear on the horizon

Is not overcome with the Dear on the cross

True life has not pierced

Death is the birthplace of life

As goes for the seedling

Same goes for the dearling

Lady on the horizon

My torrentious longing, my endless void

As cream and cake to my appetite

So are the fair ones on the horizon

Manna and Water alone shall quench

My thirst, my hunger is Christ

In Christ all passion grows

From Christ it freely flows

To Christ my passion goes

Eternal Love, I behold

Ultimate Horizon of my soul

Leave a Reply

