I am a bucket of terra firma

Made to be filled, Yet born full

Full of revolution and self-will

Tip me over everyday still

 

As container I want the shine

For the gold and water inside

“Look at me, Look at me!”

Whispers haughty vanity

 

Numerous sources to choose from:

Hose, shovel, hand, stream

I am slave of the breast I secure

Endless Fount, in this pot outpour

 

For each task an empty can needed

Yet highs and lows still cling

To my walls of insecurity

Endless Stream, flush me clean

Leave a Reply

